Forum Discussion

4 years ago

Aruba Central monitoring

Because of COVID19 the University tried to reduce density in residence halls by leasing about 75 apartments in nearby complexes. Each apartment is an island with ISP service; the decision was made to deploy WIFI access points in each apartment supported by Aruba Central.  None of the Aruba Central visibility can be brought back to the on-campus controllers that support WIFI across all campus locations.

Can you please consider developing some datasources that exploit the Aruba Central API?

? ? ?

16 Replies

• @Michael Dieter

No problem, our urgency increased rapidly over the break so I ended up smashing something out for AP's GW's and Switch's, but due to the number of API calls we will likely only use the AP datasource. Let me know if you are interested in the code, which comes with the disclaimer that I am by no means a good coder and I am sure there are better ways to achieve what I have done so (I will pass the code to LM to hopefully accelerate their development of an official datasource).

I have at least made the code universal, so no matter where your apigw is it will work (well as long as the property is set).

• Just upgraded our Aruba APs  to AOS 10 removing the controllers of a site. Now we would need to monitor 120 APs as individual devices instead of one or two controllers. If there is a way to get all the info talked about in this thread from Aruba Central to Logic Monitor that would be amazing. I have checked and was not able to find anything in my Logic Monitor for how to do this. 

• On 10/4/2022 at 12:24 PM, Crandall said: